Liszt Society Annual Liszt Prize and Recital given by Yuanfan Yang

26 November 2016, 13:00


St. Mary’s Church, St. Mary’s Road, Ealing W5 5RH

There is no charge for attendance on the day. However they would be grateful for a donation towards running costs from both members and their guests. A sum of £10 per person is suggested.

There is a concert at 1pm to which you are all invited.

You are welcome to attend the rest of the day also. (The Annual General Meeting starts at 12pm)

The concert is given by Yuanfan Yang (Winner of the 2015 International Liszt
Piano Prize and finalist of the BBC Young Musician of the Year 2012) who will be playing:

RACHMANINOFF: Six Moments musicaux, opus 16
no. 1 in B flat minor
no. 4 in E minor
PADEREWSKI: Intermezzo Polacco, opus 14 no. 5
PADEREWSKI: Thema varié, opus 16 no. 3
LISZT: Années de pèlerinage – Première Année – Suisse, S160
no. 6 Vallée d’Obermann
LISZT: Fantasie und Fuge über das Motiv B-A-C-H, S529ii

14.30 Finals of the Liszt Society Piano Competition 2016

17.30 To be announced

18.30 Jury’s verdict